Reviews

What people are saying about Ravenhill House




Hospitality - Rating 4/5

Warm friendly and helpful welcome. Comfortable room and lovely breakfasts.

Reviewer: Mrs. Joan Emerson | Thu 14th Apr 2016


Quiet and Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Roger and Olive were very welcoming and as suggested our experience was quiet and comfortable This was our second visit to Belfast and Ravenhill House and would certainly return again if visiting the City.

Reviewer: Mrs. Mary Munday | Mon 11th Apr 2016


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

The best stay ever. Excellent breakfast. Olive and Roger the kindest guests, the rooms perfectly clean and cosy.

Reviewer: Mr. giorgio fusconi | Sun 3rd Apr 2016


A terrific host and a comfortable bed - Rating 5/5

We live in the area and have booked friends in here in the past, so I was happy to secure a room for one night for a guest speaker from GB, attending an event. This is a good location, on a main traffic route so easy to find but really quiet at night. \'Our man\' said the welcome was terrific, the bed was really comfortable, he liked the ambience and was amazed by the breakfast. Our guest took the contact details so he can bring his wife to stay for a longer visit (it was his first time in Belfast)so definitely 5+ stars to Roger & Olive!

Reviewer: Mrs. Anne Given | Fri 25th Mar 2016


Exceptionally wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Staying at Roger and Olivia\'s house is like coming home to a wonderful place where you can get a great start into your day after having had a good night rest in one of the lovely decorated rooms and charged up with yummy and healthy food including home baked breads, fruits and muesli or hot dishes. Dietary requirements are taken gladly into consideration which helps me a lot since I have to be gluten free, dairy free and sugar free. Coming home after a long day and getting greeted with a nice cup of tea, being able to relax in their comfy living room and than retiring in a cozy bed is what I call feeling welcome and at home.

Reviewer: Mrs. Brigitta Best | Mon 7th Mar 2016


A Warm February Welcome - Rating 4/5

Olive and Roger were very hospitable. The House and room were very clean and the breakfast was lovely. They really take pride in their House and service.

Reviewer: Mr. Shane king | Mon 29th Feb 2016


Enjoyable stay in very comfortable accommodation - Rating 5/5

My single room was of a high standard - good, spacious size, spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. Fantastic breakfasts and the coffee/biscuits on arrival were much appreciated. The guest house is conveniently situated for reaching all the sights and there is a good selection of restaurants and cafes nearby. I enjoyed my stay very much and would recommend highly.

Reviewer: Ms. Tracey Mackie | Fri 11th Dec 2015


A once and only stay in Belfast - Rating 5/5

I loved staying at Ravenhill Guest House. I was new to Ireland, and this will be my only ever trip to this country. Ravenhill was a wonderful welcome. I remember it fondly. Roger was a welcoming and genial host. Couldn\'t have wanted for more. Thankyou.

Reviewer: Ms. Jill McCracken | Tue 1st Dec 2015


Great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Second time we have stayed herein 4 years, and I would say that the hosts have continued to improve their offering in every way.

Reviewer: Ms. Bríd Mc Donagh | Tue 24th Nov 2015


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Ravenhill was lovely and very homely. It had everything we needed, with great food and excellent friendly service.

Reviewer: Ms. Sharon Moss | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


Super - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay at Ravenhill Guest House. Very warm welcome.Great breakfast and a very friendly host who helps you to make your stay as confortable as possible.

Reviewer: Mr. Patrice FRANTSCHI | Sun 22nd Nov 2015


Excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

This B&B was one of the hightlights of our trip. Roger and Olive were gracious hosts, recommending restaurants and nearby banks. Our room comfortable with charming historic details and the breakfast was fantastic!

Reviewer: Mr. Ian Moore | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Absolutely fantastic - Rating 5/5

The rooms were very spacious and beautifully decorated and the bed extremely comfortable. Roger was exceptionally welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was also outstanding - couldn\'t find and faults and would thoroughly recommend this for a stay in Belfast. Great location too. Thank you so much for a lovely stay.

Reviewer: Ms. Tracy Pickford | Sun 1st Nov 2015


Great location - Rating 5/5

We recently spent one night at Ravenhill house.Room was well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast was hearty and tasty. Walking distance to numerous restaurants. Roger was very friendly and informative.

Reviewer: Mrs. Deborah Thomson | Sun 25th Oct 2015


I feel at home here - Rating 5/5

Always a warm welcome. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed (where else would you get a proper big bath towel?), the service is always good and the breakfast excellent. It\'s a convenient location (twenty minutes by bus into town, and handy for major road routes to the S and E); there are local shops and restaurants five minutes\' walk away, and a large shopping centre just up the road if there\'s something you need. But most of all it\'s somewhere I (as a regular visitor) feel welcomed and can relax in comfort. I wouldn\'t stay anywhere else in Belfast.

Reviewer: Mr. Henry Law | Fri 16th Oct 2015


A Must Stay! - Rating 5/5

My mom and I stayed here one evening, and we absolutely loved it! Olive was very welcoming and friendly and very helpful when pointing out neighborhood places to eat for dinner. Our room was cute! We loved the slanted ceilings and the unique wallpaper. The breakfast spread was great-amazing full Irish breakfast and rhubarb compote that was so good! We\'re so glad we stayed here, and we highly recommend this guest house to anyone traveling to Belfast!

Reviewer: Miss. Shamina Christian | Sat 26th Sep 2015


Good location, friendly hosts, comfy beds - Rating 5/5

Ravenhill House had everything we needed to make our stay in Belfast a pleasant one. Thick towels and wonderful mattress were greatly appreciated, as were the homemade soda bread and copious delicious breakfast.

Reviewer: Mrs. Diane Fontaine | Wed 23rd Sep 2015


Belfast hospitality in a nutshell - Rating 5/5

Belfast people are helpful, friendly in general. Ravenhill is all of this and a very good start of your Belfast experience. Comfort, great breakfast and well informed owners Roger and Olive rule!

Reviewer: Mr. Bart Hendriks | Thu 3rd Sep 2015


GREAT!!! Don\'t miss it! - Rating 5/5

The best B&B we\'ve been. Nice house, near and well connected with the bus to the city centre. Everything was superb, breakfast was very good (BTW: Roger, thanks for the Banana Bread recipe) If you travel to Belfast DO NOT MISS IT!

Reviewer: Mr. Luca Balzano | Fri 28th Aug 2015


weekend stay 21/22 August 2015 - Rating 5/5

I have stayed in Ravenhill House several times and yet again I had an excellent experience. Roger and Olive make me very welcome, rooms are good size and very clean and the breakfast is excellent. I would not stay anywhere else on future visits to Belfast.

Reviewer: Mr. Geoffrey McEnery | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Wonderful Stay in Belfast - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place to stay in Belfast! Roger is warm and kind host and was very helpful in giving us information about how to get into Belfast and see the city. The breakfast was homemade and delicious and the room was warm and comfortable.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Lushington | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Closest thing to home - Rating 5/5

I travel regularly to Belfast (where I grew up) and always stay at Ravenhill House. The facilities are excellent, the breakfast as good as you\'ll get anywhere, and the service friendly. The location is also ideal. But more than that, Roger and Olive have the knack of making you feel at home so you can relax as soon as you arrive. I\'d not go anywhere else.

Reviewer: Mr. Henry Law | Wed 19th Aug 2015


A treat - Rating 5/5

It was a real treat to stay here. We (I was travelling with a friend) had a very warm welcome into this beautiful and impressively restored house. Divine breakfasts, helpful advice on what to do and getting around, great selection of info/books. We were car-free - it was easy to get about with a frequent bus service into the centre of Belfast (or walking in, worth doing at least once).

Reviewer: Ms. Alison Cobb | Sat 15th Aug 2015


Our Visit to Belfast - Rating 5/5

Our visit to Ravenhill House was one of the most enjoyable visits to a B and B. Roger and Olive were extremely gracious hosts and so helpful. Breakfasts were top notch!

Reviewer: Mrs. Donna Burgoyne | Fri 7th Aug 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

We found Roger to be very pleasant and accommodating. We very much enjoyed our time at this B&B

Reviewer: Ms. Sabrina Kraft | Fri 3rd Jul 2015


Simply Outstanding ... - Rating 5/5

... In every way! Welcome, online booking arrangement, comfort, facilities, breakfast, friendliness. value. Why can\'t more places be like this?

Reviewer: Mr. Denis Sauzier | Thu 25th Jun 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for two nights. We found it to be very comfortable and clean. The hosts are great and will go outbid their way to help you with their needs. We will be staying here again next time we come.

Reviewer: Mr. Jeffrey Goldberg | Wed 24th Jun 2015


The perfect guest house - Rating 5/5

A really delightful guest house in a very pleasant part of Belfast. I cannot fault anything about it. I was welcomed with a very nice cup of tea, my room was very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent - all in all about as good as a guest house could be. I\'d have no doubts at all about recommending it to any visitor, here for work or pleasure.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Reder | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Hospitality with Finesse - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here on several occasions over the past few years and have never failed to be impressed by the hospitality we have received. Roger and Olive are gracious and friendly hosts and have created a haven for weary travellers. They also serve the tastiest breakfast you are ever likely to eat. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the overall atmosphere is civilised and restful, helped by the leafy location of this charming establishment. Belfast itself is a wonderful city for a short break, with lots to do and see, great food and a friendly welcome.

Reviewer: Mrs. Karen Downie | Sun 21st Jun 2015


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Roger was very kind and helpful. Breakfast delicious with home made products. Good situation for visiting Belfast. Our room was small but comfortable. We could park our car in the garden.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sophie ROBINE | Fri 19th Jun 2015


Visit belfast - Rating 5/5

Tres bien tres poli hôtes charmants chambre tres grande lumineuse et petit déjeuner copieux et frais

Reviewer: Mr. vincent robert | Tue 16th Jun 2015


Nice stay in Belfast - Rating 4/5

From the minute we arrived with a warm welcome from Olive and her directions and advice until we left after a delicious breakfast we loved our stay. The room was clean and comfy with huge fluffy bath towels. Walking distance to a few pubs and restaurants. A little bit of traffic noise in the morning since our room faced the street but very quiet at night.

Reviewer: Mrs. Debbie Harrington | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Ravenhill Guest House - Rating 5/5

Roger and Olive were welcoming, patient and kind. Breakfast was delicious. They had great suggestions for restaurants and pubs for music. The room was clean, comfortable and inviting. I took daily advantage of the tray of hot drinks and treats in our room. I enjoyed being out of the Centre of the city. We walked but could have easily used the bus. A great place to stay!

Reviewer: Mrs. April Anderson | Wed 3rd Jun 2015


AMAZING - Rating 5/5

We were greeted by name upon arrival. We were offered excellent coffee. The breakfast was the best of all the B&Bs. We rate this at the highest quality and when we return to Belfast we will be staying here for several nights instead of just one.

Reviewer: Mrs. Kayleigh Stevenson | Sun 31st May 2015


Charming luxury - Rating 5/5

We booked a cosy attic room for one night. It was as luxurious as any top class hotel with the thickest white towels we\'ve ever used. The welcome from Olive was warm and friendly. The tray of tea and home-made biscuits was also a kind touch. Breakfast was amazing, mostly home-made and all freshly prepared to order. We cannot fault this guesthouse and would definitely stay again. Nigel apologises for inadvertently taking our room key away with us. It has now been returned by post!

Reviewer: Mrs. Karen Boycott | Thu 28th May 2015


Wonderfully warm welcome - Rating 5/5

First class friendly stay. We stayed at Ravenhill House at the beginning and end of our cycling holiday. Roger and Olive provided space to build our bikes following the flights and store our bike boxes until our return to Belfast. Also the breakfast was excellent with freshly made home cooking and baking. We would definitely recommend to friends and look forward to visiting again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Kathryn Porter | Mon 25th May 2015


Ravenhill House - Rating 5/5

Roger was a great host and gave us lots of suggestions on trip tips around Belfast. The room was very nice, the hot breakfast prepared by Olive was better than any of the 5 star hotels that we have been to. Thank you Roger and Olive for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Raymond Chan | Tue 19th May 2015


A super experience! - Rating 5/5

Ravenhill House is a superb Belfast base. Warm welcome, great spacious rooms, and a leafy location. Plenty lively restaurants & pubs nearby & in the City Centre.

Reviewer: Mr. Edmond Riordan | Sun 10th May 2015


Highly recommended, with wonderful hosts - Rating 5/5

Roger and Olive are the nicest hosts you could wish to meet and their guest house and hospitality are top quality. Our plane was delayed so we arrived late at night but we were welcomed with a smile and a delicious pot of tea. The breakfast selection, much of it home made, was excellent, our room was clean and bright, shower powerful and hot, tea and coffee making faciliies in the room, etc. etc. It\'s walkable into the centre (about 30-45 mins), there are plenty of buses and numerous shops, restaurants and pubs nearby. Overall, highly recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. David Smith | Mon 4th May 2015


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for one night. Was late arriving and met with a warm friendly smile and a personal first name welcome by Roger. House has an excellent finish but kept true to its period. Comfortable private room with beautiful en suite. The extra touches made the room and surroundings a hotel standard but with a little bit more character. Breakfast was a pleasure. Nice to have a cup of tea from a nice classic cup. Dining room was spotless and had a touch of class. Check out was pain free. I would highly recommend Ravenhill. If I am doing business near here again I will 100% book here.

Reviewer: Dr. Mortimer O\'Connor | Wed 29th Apr 2015


Superb Stay - Rating 5/5

Gordon was the perfect host, efficient and charming. Breakfast was to die for - I had Ardglass Kipper, mmmmmmmm

Response

Hello Stephen, Thanks for taking the time to post a review but......who\'s Gordon? Glad you enjoyed the kipper. Roger.

Reviewer: Mr. stephen best | Sat 25th Apr 2015


What more could one ask for? - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and convenient location, friendly welcome, comfortable room, and an excellent breakfast (with the opportunity to talk to other guests from all over the world). Much nicer than an anonymous hotel, and much better value.

Reviewer: Mr. Henry Law | Fri 24th Apr 2015


Two night stay - Rating 4/5

We found the welcome warm - it was great to be offered a cup of tea on arrival by Olive. The room was comfortable, warm (a bit too hot the first night) but sorted by turning off all radiators and opening the skylight. Breakfast was excellent. The room was quiet at night - despite being on a main road, but wth the skylight open - the early morning traffic was noticeable from about 6am onwards but not overly intrusive. Surprisingly the dawn chorus of birds woke us before the traffic - which was not unpleasant. Parking off road. Roger gave good advice in terms of what to do for a couple of spare hours locally.

Reviewer: Mr. Brian Dexter | Fri 17th Apr 2015


A very special place to stay! - Rating 5/5

A wonderful place to stay. Roger and Olive did everything to make me feel welcome and taken care of. Fantastic breakfast. Good size room, clean and excellent value for money.

Reviewer: Ms. JOLENE HASTINGS | Sun 12th Apr 2015


short break - Rating 5/5

From start to finish made extremely welcomed. Nothing was too much trouble. Facilities were 5 star and travel from airport and access to Belfast City Center easy. Would recommend to anyone and plan a return visit is planned ASAP. Thankyou

Reviewer: Mrs. SIOBHAN MACGREGOR | Thu 5th Feb 2015


fab - Rating 5/5

Was very impressed with this accomadation,beautiful building and decor.

Reviewer: Mr. Johnnie Wright | Tue 9th Dec 2014


Business stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent service. Breakfast sensational-Home made apple and sloe jelly to die for ! Nothing is too much trouble

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Wright | Fri 5th Dec 2014


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Breakfast was lovely. Very clean, comfortable and welcoming!

Reviewer: Miss. Laura-jane Willis | Mon 1st Dec 2014


Friday night stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed staying in this lovely house. Roger is a good host, facilities and breakfast are top class, highly recommended

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Mcardle | Sat 22nd Nov 2014


\'A nice place to be! - Rating 5/5

We were friendly received with homemade biscuits and tea. We had a very comfortable beautiful room in a well-kept house. Breakfast with homemade bread and marmelades.They made recommendations about restaurant for dinner in the quarter nearby (The Shed). It was very good. Also recommendations what to do in Belfast. A really nice stay.

Reviewer: Mrs. Bärbel Ritter | Tue 23rd Sep 2014


Great Stay ! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and helpful for area restaurants and local transportation. Room was very clean, comfortable and quiet setting. Breakfast was made to order and good proportions. I would stay here again id my travels brought me to this area again.

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Kranich | Fri 19th Sep 2014


Excellent sur tous les points - Rating 5/5

Très beau B and B, avec beaucoup de charme et une décoration exquise. Grande chambre avec lit spacieux et superbe salle de bains. Breakfast copieux et très bon. Le plus c'est la qualité de l'accueil de la maîtresse de maison, charmante et très attentionnée. De beaux souvenirs de cette étape.

Reviewer: Mr. Daniel Herbaut | Wed 27th Aug 2014


Little haven in Belfast - Rating 5/5

Great hosts and reception. Superb breakfast with home-made or organic food when possible. Easy acces location. Room and facilities above standard.

Reviewer: Mr. Bart Hendriks | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Friendliest B&B in Town - Rating 5/5

I had a great experience at Ravenhill Guesthouse. Roger and Olive were very friendly and accomodating. They served a really fresh and satisfying breakfast. I would recommend it to anyone travelling in Belfast!

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Walker | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


Our wonderful stay with you - Rating 5/5

We loved your beautful home and really excellent service. We hope to stay with you next time we are in Belfast.Best Wishes Mary and Ole

Reviewer: Mrs. Mary Josephine Paus | Thu 21st Aug 2014


B&B in Belfast - Rating 5/5

Ravenhill Guest House is a beautifully decorated victorian home in a convenient location for the city centre. The hosts are polite and respectful, doing their utmost to make you comfortable.

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Morgan | Tue 19th Aug 2014


Elegant and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Just the thing. A beautiful refuge in a busy city. Thank-you, Olive and Roger.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Samson | Thu 7th Aug 2014


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

We were welcomed by Olive a lovely woman who welcomed us into this beautiful b&b in a lovely part of Belfast that was quiet yet close to everything in the city. The rooms was big and well laid out and the bed was extremely comfortable.

Reviewer: Mr. Desmond Eiffe | Thu 7th Aug 2014


It's been very nice - Rating 5/5

It was all very tidy and Roger and Olive were very friendly and kind.

Reviewer: Mr. Massimo Corongiu | Fri 4th Jul 2014


Ravenhill Guest House Belfast - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay Olive & Roger are a wonderfully helpful couple many thanks

Reviewer: Mrs. Karen Mcguckin | Thu 12th Jun 2014


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian