Reviews

What people are saying about Ravenhill House




Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at the Ravenhill Guesthouse. The room and bed were very comfortable and the bathroom very modern. The breakfasts were delicious. The owner, Roger, was very helpful in answering our questions about sites to see and how to get there! We highly recommend Staying here.

Reviewer:Kim W | Thu 10th May 2018 | 2 months ago


Delicious breakfasts - Rating 5/5

Ravenhill is close to bus routes and only a short trip into the city centre. The breakfasts are extremely good with several choices. Homemade sourdough bread very tasty! Our hosts were very friendly with useful advice on what to see while we were there. We were on the top floor, very comfortable room with all we needed.

Response

Thanks for your review Andy. Gad to hear you enjoyed our home made bread.

Reviewer:A | Wed 9th May 2018 | 2 months ago


First trip with friends to Belfast. Ravenhill Guesthouse is the ideal place to stay, only a few minutes from City centre - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house, warm welcome, nice room, excellent breakfast, private parking.The house has still its original character but with all modern amenities.We really appreciated our stay and will certainly come back !

Reviewer:Natalie C | Wed 9th May 2018 | 2 months ago


Ravenhill Guest House was fantastic. - Rating 5/5

I highly recommend Ravenhill Guesthouse to anyone staying in Belfast. The location was very convenient (both to sights in Belfast and sights further north). Several restaurants are within walking distance as well, making it easy to eat after a long day. But the best thing about Ravenhill is the breakfast. The owners offer guests a menu of options the night before, and then it is ready for you when you are ready for breakfast. Everything was fabulous, from the tea to the homemade oatmeal to the french toast.The owners offered other special touches, such as tea and cookies in each room.I'll also note that the owners were very patient with me, as my arrival time kept changing. They never made me feel as if I was inconveniencing them.I can't say a bad thing about Ravenhill. I give it the highest marks.

Reviewer:Alison C | Thu 15th Mar 2018 | 4 months ago


B & B which ticks all the boxes. - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for two nights on our trip to Belfast. We had a very warm welcome, including tea and lovely home made biscuits and a quick introduction from Olive to some of the things to see in Belfast. The rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely presented. Breakfast was great with a choice of cooked options and a good selection of cereals and several different types of home made bread - wow! Ravenhill is very well positioned in terms of access to the main sites of Belfast. The bus into town is only 5 minutes walk away. You can buy a ticket on board which lasts the whole day, costing £3.50.All in all, Ravenhill is a great option for anyone wanting to spend a few days in the lovely city of Belfast.

Reviewer:T | Thu 15th Mar 2018 | 4 months ago


Great B & B - Rating 5/5

Ravenhill guesthouse was a beautiful property, old style residence but modern inside, comfortable beds, room was spacious and bathroom well appointed. There was off-street parking which was a great boon. Roger and Olive were great hosts and we really enjoyed our time there - though quite brief!Vicki Matthews

Reviewer:Vicki M | Thu 15th Mar 2018 | 4 months ago


Wonderful friendly service and cosy accommodation. - Rating 5/5

Dont bypass Belfast on your trip to Ireland. There's so much to see and explore and Ravenhill Guesthouse is the perfect spot to rest in between. Ravenhill is perfectly situated for easy access to all Belfast has to offer - definitely the best city we've found for ease of navigation! The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and the breakfasts delicious. You will even find off street parking for your rental car. Roger and Olive are wonderful hosts and will ensure your stay in Belfast is memorable for all the right reasons. If the luck of the Irish finds me and I can get back to Belfast, I would stay here again!

Reviewer:Dianne G | Thu 15th Mar 2018 | 4 months ago


A gem of a find! - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome from Roger who showed us to our room at the front of this Victorian house, the room was warm and the bed extremely comfortable. We were given advice of the local eateries - all within walking distance and a huge and varied choice!There is parking and the city centre is an easy bus ride away.Breakfast was superb, everything was home made and delicious and reflected the care and hospitality of the owners.Avoid corporate city centre hotels and stay at Ravenhill - well worth finding!

Reviewer:D | Thu 15th Mar 2018 | 4 months ago


Understated comfort in a thoughtfully and beautifully restored Victorian villa. - Rating 5/5

Everything works perfectly here and even the smallest details have been thought through to ensure a relaxing stay in a period house. Roger and Olive made us very welcome from the outset and gave us excellent tips about both sightseeing and restaurants. The breakfasts are delicious and include many home made treats such as the granola, muesli , breads and freshly squeezed orange juice. My fresh banana drizzled in honey on home made bread with almond butter made me feel very spoilt . Even the milk for your room comes in hygienic dinky screw top mini glass bottles . The shower is a myopic bather's delight as it is both large and simple to operate without glasses .The bed was very large and comfortable and our room was all restrained William Morris i.e. the strawberry thief and willow wall paper but without dark Victorian paint and heavy furniture. All spotlessly clean too and even the toiletries are top of the range.It is a short bus ride into town but the advantage for us was off street parking and no need to drive into the centre of an unfamiliar city. There are many good eateries close by too on Ormeau Road.

Reviewer:D | Thu 15th Mar 2018 | 4 months ago


Excellent is an understatement. - Rating 5/5

From the very warm welcome to the day of my departure I could not have asked for anything more. This is a relaxing and well organised guest house. My single room (I was in Belfast on business) was quiet and relaxing-with a good work area (not large but entirely adequate). The breakfast experience is superb-the food is excellent and the attentiveness is just right i.e.entirely helpful but never intrusive.

Reviewer:R | Thu 15th Mar 2018 | 4 months ago


A wonderful house with great hosts - Rating 5/5

Roger was excellent in his attitude, cheerfulness and helpfulness. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was a great place to start our 14 day trip to Ireland. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast was first class and the location worked great for us.

Reviewer:Berkley L | Tue 28th Nov 2017 | 7 months ago


Business trip to Belfast - Rating 5/5

I had an unexpected overnight work trip to Belfast and stayed in Ravenhill. I had a really lovely stay and Roger was extremely helpful and very accommodating to me, I am a vegan and was concerned about breakfast options however I was completely spoilt for choice with plenty of options including a gorgeous fruit salad, porridge, almond butter toast as well as really good coffee. Roger also very kindly left almond milk in the fridge outside the room so I could enjoy a cuppa at night. All in all a lovely stay in a beautiful place. would highly recommend staying here! The room was spotless and really cosy.

Reviewer:N | Tue 10th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


A warm welcome to Belfast - Rating 5/5

Ravenhill House is located in a residential area, just a short walk to a street with a wide variety of restaurants. Our host Roger provided a warm welcome and orientation to the house and the neighbourhood. Our room was sunny and inviting with a bow-window seating area looking out to the front garden. We enjoyed the tasty and filling breakfasts, which included fresh fruits and breads, plus a choice of cooked items ranging from kippers and eggs to the full Irish breakfast.We took a taxi to get to the Titanic Belfast for its early-bird admission, but were easily able to walk back through the downtown area, visit the Ulster Museum and nearby gardens, and go back to Ravenhill over the course of the day. There is also good bus service from this B&B.

Reviewer:knightspirit A | Wed 14th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


At Home in Belfast - Rating 5/5

Reviewed 25 May 2017My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely home in a residential neighborhood for 2 nights in late April. Upon arrival we were greeted by Olive who welcomed us with tea and a lovely fire in the fireplace. She was very helpful in planning the activities during our brief stay and recommended a great place for dinner at the First Floor, a BYO that was a brief walk away.We were fortunate in that we were the only ones staying that night so after dinner we were able to add another log to the fire and enjoyed an album from their great music collection in the living room. We felt like we were staying in our own home.The next morning we met Rodger who prepared a delicious breakfast that prepared us for our visit to the Titanic museum and hop-on-hop off tour of Belfast. He also gave us a brief history of what is was like living in Belfast for the past 20 years.If your travels take you to Belfast do yourself a favor and stay at this charming B&B run by two great people!!!

Reviewer:Jim T Cleveland, O | Thu 25th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Hospitality - Rating 4/5

Warm friendly and helpful welcome.Comfortable room and lovely breakfasts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joan E | Thu 14th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Quiet and Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Roger and Olive were very welcoming and as suggested our experience was quiet and comfortableThis was our second visit to Belfast and Ravenhill House and would certainly return again if visiting the City.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary M | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

The best stay ever. Excellent breakfast. Olive and Roger the kindest guests, the rooms perfectly clean and cosy.

Reviewer:Mr. giorgio f | Sun 3rd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


A terrific host and a comfortable bed - Rating 5/5

We live in the area and have booked friends in here in the past, so I was happy to secure a room for one night for a guest speaker from GB, attending an event.This is a good location, on a main traffic route so easy to find but really quiet at night.'Our man' said the welcome was terrific, the bed was really comfortable, he liked the ambience and was amazed by the breakfast.Our guest took the contact details so he can bring his wife to stay for a longer visit (it was his first time in Belfast)so definitely 5+ stars to Roger &Olive!

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne G | Fri 25th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Exceptionally wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Staying at Roger and Olivia's house is like coming home to a wonderful place where you can get a great start into your day after having had a good night rest in one of the lovely decorated rooms and charged up with yummy and healthy food including home baked breads, fruits and muesli or hot dishes. Dietary requirements are taken gladly into consideration which helps me a lot since I have to be gluten free, dairy free and sugar free. Coming home after a long day and getting greeted with a nice cup of tea, being able to relax in their comfy living room and than retiring in a cozy bed is what I call feeling welcome and at home.

Reviewer:Mrs. BrigittaB | Mon 7th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


A Warm February Welcome - Rating 4/5

Olive and Roger were very hospitable.The House and room were very clean and the breakfast was lovely. They really take pride in their House and service.

Reviewer:Mr. Shane k | Mon 29th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable stay in very comfortable accommodation - Rating 5/5

My single room was of a high standard - good, spacious size, spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. Fantastic breakfasts and the coffee/biscuits on arrival were much appreciated. The guest house is conveniently situated for reaching all the sights and there is a good selection of restaurants and cafes nearby. I enjoyed my stay very much and would recommend highly.

Reviewer:Ms. Tracey M | Fri 11th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


A once and only stay in Belfast - Rating 5/5

I loved staying at Ravenhill Guest House. I was new to Ireland, and this will be my only ever trip to this country. Ravenhill was a wonderful welcome. I remember it fondly. Roger was a welcoming and genial host. Couldn't have wanted for more. Thankyou.

Reviewer:Ms. Jill M | Tue 1st Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Second time we have stayed herein 4 years, and I would say that the hosts have continued to improve their offering in every way.

Reviewer:Ms. BrídMc D | Tue 24th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Ravenhill was lovely and very homely. It had everything we needed, with great food and excellent friendly service.

Reviewer:Ms. Sharon M | Mon 23rd Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Super - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay at Ravenhill Guest House.Very warm welcome.Great breakfast and a very friendly host who helps you to make your stay as confortable as possible.

Reviewer:Mr. Patrice F | Sun 22nd Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

This B&B was one of the hightlights of our trip.Roger and Olive were gracious hosts, recommending restaurants and nearby banks. Our room comfortable with charming historic details and the breakfast was fantastic!

Reviewer:Mr. Ian M | Mon 16th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Absolutely fantastic - Rating 5/5

The rooms were very spacious and beautifully decorated and the bed extremely comfortable.Roger was exceptionally welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was also outstanding - couldn't find and faults and would thoroughly recommend this for a stay in Belfast.Great location too. Thank you so much for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Ms. Tracy P | Sun 1st Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

We recently spent one night at Ravenhill house.Room was well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast was hearty and tasty. Walking distance to numerous restaurants. Roger was very friendly and informative.

Reviewer:Mrs. Deborah T | Sun 25th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


I feel at home here - Rating 5/5

Always a warm welcome.The rooms are comfortable and well appointed (where else would you get a proper big bath towel?), the service is always good and the breakfast excellent.It's a convenient location (twenty minutes by bus into town, and handy for major road routes to the S and E);there are local shops and restaurants five minutes' walk away, and a large shopping centre just up the road if there's something you need.But most of all it's somewhere I (as a regular visitor) feel welcomed and can relax in comfort.I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Belfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Henry L | Fri 16th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


A Must Stay! - Rating 5/5

My mom and I stayed here one evening, and we absolutely loved it! Olive was very welcoming and friendly and very helpful when pointing out neighborhood places to eat for dinner. Our room was cute! We loved the slanted ceilings and the unique wallpaper. The breakfast spread was great-amazing full Irish breakfast and rhubarb compote that was so good! We're so glad we stayed here, and we highly recommend this guest house to anyone traveling to Belfast!

Reviewer:Miss. ShaminaChristian| Sat 26th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Good location, friendly hosts, comfy beds - Rating 5/5

Ravenhill House had everything we needed to make our stay in Belfast a pleasant one.Thick towels and wonderful mattress were greatly appreciated, as were the homemade soda bread and copious delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane F | Wed 23rd Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Belfast hospitality in a nutshell - Rating 5/5

Belfast people are helpful, friendly in general. Ravenhill is all of this and a very good start of your Belfast experience. Comfort, great breakfast and well informed owners Roger and Olive rule!

Reviewer:Mr. Bart H | Thu 3rd Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


GREAT!!! Don\'t miss it! - Rating 5/5

The best B&B we've been. Nice house, near and well connected with the bus to the city centre. Everything was superb, breakfast was very good (BTW:Roger, thanks for the Banana Bread recipe)If you travel to Belfast DO NOT MISS IT!

Reviewer:Mr. Luca B | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


weekend stay 21/22 August 2015 - Rating 5/5

I have stayed in Ravenhill House several times and yet again I had an excellent experience. Roger and Olive make me very welcome, rooms are good size and very clean and the breakfast is excellent. I would not stay anywhere else on future visits to Belfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoffrey M | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Wonderful Stay in Belfast - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place to stay in Belfast!Roger is warm and kind host and was very helpful in giving us information about how to get into Belfast and see the city.The breakfast was homemade and delicious and the room was warm and comfortable.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael L | Sat 22nd Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Closest thing to home - Rating 5/5

I travel regularly to Belfast (where I grew up) and always stay at Ravenhill House.The facilities are excellent, the breakfast as good as you'll get anywhere, and the service friendly.The location is also ideal.But more than that, Roger and Olive have the knack of making you feel at home so you can relax as soon as you arrive.I'd not go anywhere else.

Reviewer:Mr. Henry L | Wed 19th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


A treat - Rating 5/5

It was a real treat to stay here. We (I was travelling with a friend) had a very warm welcome into this beautiful and impressively restored house. Divine breakfasts, helpful advice on what to do and getting around, great selection of info/books. We were car-free - it was easy to get about with a frequent bus service into the centre of Belfast (or walking in, worth doing at least once).

Reviewer:Ms. Alison C | Sat 15th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Our Visit to Belfast - Rating 5/5

Our visit to Ravenhill House was one of the most enjoyable visits to a B and B.Roger and Olive were extremely gracious hosts and so helpful.Breakfasts were top notch!

Reviewer:Mrs. Donna B | Fri 7th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

We found Roger to be very pleasant and accommodating. We very much enjoyed our time at this B&B

Reviewer:Ms. Sabrina K | Fri 3rd Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Simply Outstanding ... - Rating 5/5

... In every way! Welcome, online booking arrangement, comfort, facilities, breakfast, friendliness. value. Why can't more places be like this?

Reviewer:Mr. Denis S | Thu 25th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We stayed here for two nights. We found it to be very comfortable and clean. The hosts are great and will go outbid their way to help you with their needs. We will be staying here again next time we come.

Reviewer:Mr. JeffreyG | Wed 24th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


The perfect guest house - Rating 5/5

A really delightful guest house in a very pleasant part of Belfast. I cannot fault anything about it. I was welcomed with a very nice cup of tea, my room was very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent - all in all about as good as a guest house could be. I'd have no doubts at all about recommending it to any visitor, here for work or pleasure.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter R | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Hospitality with Finesse - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here on several occasions over the past few years and have never failed to be impressed by the hospitality we have received. Roger and Olive are gracious and friendly hosts and have created a haven for weary travellers. They also serve the tastiest breakfast you are ever likely to eat. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the overall atmosphere is civilised and restful, helped by the leafy location of this charming establishment. Belfast itself is a wonderful city for a short break, with lots to do and see, great food and a friendly welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen D | Sun 21st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Roger was very kind and helpful.Breakfast delicious with home made products.Good situation for visiting Belfast. Our room was small but comfortable. We could park our car in the garden.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sophie R | Fri 19th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Visit belfast - Rating 5/5

Tres bien tres poli hôtes charmants chambre tres grande lumineuse et petit déjeuner copieux et frais

Reviewer:Mr. vincent r | Tue 16th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Nice stay in Belfast - Rating 4/5

From the minute we arrived with a warm welcome from Olive and her directions and adviceuntil we left after a delicious breakfast we loved our stay. The room was clean and comfy with huge fluffy bath towels. Walking distance to a few pubs and restaurants.A little bit of traffic noise in the morning since our room faced the street but very quiet at night.

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbie H | Mon 8th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Ravenhill Guest House - Rating 5/5

Roger and Olive were welcoming, patient and kind.Breakfast was delicious.They had great suggestions for restaurants and pubs for music.The room was clean, comfortable and inviting.I took daily advantage of the tray of hot drinks and treats in our room.I enjoyed being out of the Centre of the city. We walked but could have easily used the bus.A great place to stay!

Reviewer:Mrs. April A | Wed 3rd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


AMAZING - Rating 5/5

We were greeted by name upon arrival. We were offered excellent coffee. The breakfast was the best of all the B&Bs. We rate this at the highest quality and when we return to Belfast we will be staying here for several nights instead of just one.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kayleigh S | Sun 31st May 2015 | 3 years ago


Charming luxury - Rating 5/5

We booked a cosy attic room for one night. It was as luxurious as any top class hotel with the thickest white towels we've ever used. The welcome from Olive was warm and friendly. The tray of tea and home-made biscuits was also a kind touch. Breakfast was amazing, mostly home-made and all freshly prepared to order. We cannot fault this guesthouse and would definitely stay again. Nigel apologises for inadvertently taking our room key away with us. It has now been returned by post!

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen B | Thu 28th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Wonderfully warm welcome - Rating 5/5

First class friendly stay. We stayed at Ravenhill House at the beginning and end of our cycling holiday. Roger and Olive provided space to build our bikes following the flights and store our bike boxes until our return to Belfast. Also the breakfast was excellent with freshly made home cooking and baking. We would definitely recommend to friends and look forward to visiting again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathryn P | Mon 25th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Ravenhill House - Rating 5/5

Roger was a great host and gave us lots of suggestions on trip tips around Belfast. The room was very nice, the hot breakfast prepared by Olive was better than any of the 5 star hotels that we have been to. Thank you Roger and Olive for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Mr. RaymondC | Tue 19th May 2015 | 3 years ago


A super experience! - Rating 5/5

Ravenhill House is a superb Belfast base. Warm welcome, great spacious rooms, and a leafy location. Plenty lively restaurants &pubs nearby &in the City Centre.

Reviewer:Mr. Edmond R | Sun 10th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Highly recommended, with wonderful hosts - Rating 5/5

Roger and Olive are the nicest hosts you could wish to meet and their guest house and hospitality are top quality. Our plane was delayed so we arrived late at night but we were welcomed with a smile and a delicious pot of tea. The breakfast selection, much of it home made, was excellent, our room was clean and bright, shower powerful and hot, tea and coffee making faciliies in the room, etc. etc. It's walkable into the centre (about 30-45 mins), there are plenty of buses and numerous shops, restaurants and pubs nearby. Overall, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. David S | Mon 4th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for one night. Was late arriving and met with a warm friendly smile and a personal first name welcome by Roger. House has an excellent finish but kept true to its period. Comfortable private room with beautiful en suite. The extra touches made the room and surroundings a hotel standard but with a little bit more character.Breakfast was a pleasure. Nice to have a cup of tea from a nice classic cup. Dining room was spotless and had a touch of class.Check out was pain free.I would highly recommend Ravenhill. If I am doing business near here again I will 100% book here.

Reviewer:Dr. Mortimer O | Wed 29th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Superb Stay - Rating 5/5

Gordon was the perfect host, efficient and charming. Breakfast was to die for - I had Ardglass Kipper, mmmmmmmm

Response

Hello Stephen,Thanks for taking the time to post a review but......who\'s Gordon?Glad you enjoyed the kipper.Roger.

Reviewer:Mr. stephen b | Sat 25th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


What more could one ask for? - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and convenient location, friendly welcome, comfortable room, and an excellent breakfast (with the opportunity to talk to other guests from all over the world). Much nicer than an anonymous hotel, and much better value.

Reviewer:Mr. Henry L | Fri 24th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Two night stay - Rating 4/5

We found the welcome warm - it was great to be offered a cup of tea on arrival by Olive. The room was comfortable, warm (a bit too hot the first night) but sorted by turning off all radiators and opening the skylight. Breakfast was excellent. The room was quiet at night - despite being on a main road, but wth the skylight open - the early morning traffic was noticeable from about 6am onwards but not overly intrusive. Surprisingly the dawn chorus of birds woke us before the traffic - which was not unpleasant.Parking off road. Roger gave good advice in terms of what to do for a couple of spare hours locally.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian D | Fri 17th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


A very special place to stay! - Rating 5/5

A wonderful place to stay.Roger and Olive did everything to make me feel welcome and taken care of.Fantastic breakfast.Good size room, clean and excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Ms. JOLENEH | Sun 12th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


short break - Rating 5/5

From start to finish made extremely welcomed.Nothing was too much trouble. Facilities were 5 star and travel from airport and access to Belfast City Center easy.Would recommend to anyone and plan areturn visit is planned ASAP. Thankyou

Reviewer:Mrs. SIOBHAN M | Thu 5th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


fab - Rating 5/5

Was very impressed with this accomadation,beautiful building and decor.

Reviewer:Mr. Johnnie W | Tue 9th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Business stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent service.Breakfast sensational-Home made apple and sloe jelly to die for !Nothing is too much trouble

Reviewer:Mr. AndrewW | Fri 5th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Breakfast was lovely. Very clean, comfortable and welcoming!

Reviewer:Miss. Laura-janeW | Mon 1st Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Friday night stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed staying in this lovely house. Roger is a good host, facilities and breakfast are top class, highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Paul M | Sat 22nd Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


\'A nice place to be! - Rating 5/5

We were friendly received with homemade biscuits and tea. We had a very comfortable beautiful room in a well-kept house. Breakfast with homemade bread and marmelades.They made recommendations about restaurant for dinner in the quarter nearby (The Shed). It was very good. Also recommendations what to do in Belfast.A really nice stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Bärbel R | Tue 23rd Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Great Stay ! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and helpful for area restaurants and local transportation.Room was very clean, comfortable and quiet setting.Breakfast was made to order and good proportions.I would stay here again id my travels brought me to this area again.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert K | Fri 19th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent sur tous les points - Rating 5/5

Très beau B and B, avec beaucoup de charme et une décoration exquise. Grande chambre avec lit spacieux et superbe salle de bains. Breakfast copieux et très bon.Le plus c'est la qualité de l'accueil de la maîtresse de maison, charmante et très attentionnée. De beaux souvenirs de cette étape.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel H | Wed 27th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Little haven in Belfast - Rating 5/5

Great hosts and reception. Superb breakfast with home-made or organic food when possible. Easy acces location. Room and facilities above standard.

Reviewer:Mr. Bart H | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Friendliest B&B in Town - Rating 5/5

I had a great experience at Ravenhill Guesthouse. Roger and Olive were very friendly and accomodating. They served a really fresh and satisfying breakfast. I would recommend it to anyone travelling in Belfast!

Reviewer:Mr. Richard W | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Our wonderful stay with you - Rating 5/5

We loved your beautful home and really excellent service. We hope to stay with you next time we are in Belfast.Best Wishes Mary and Ole

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary Josephine P | Thu 21st Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


B&B in Belfast - Rating 5/5

Ravenhill Guest House is a beautifully decorated victorian home in a convenient location for the city centre.The hosts are polite and respectful, doing their utmost to make you comfortable.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul M | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Elegant and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Just the thing. A beautiful refuge in a busy city. Thank-you, Olive and Roger.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard S | Thu 7th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

We were welcomed by Olive a lovely woman who welcomed us into this beautiful b&b in a lovely part of Belfast that was quiet yet close to everything in the city. The rooms was big and well laid out and the bed was extremely comfortable.

Reviewer:Mr. DesmondE | Thu 7th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


It's been very nice - Rating 5/5

It was all very tidy and Roger and Olive were very friendly and kind.

Reviewer:Mr. Massimo C | Fri 4th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Ravenhill Guest House Belfast - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay Olive &Roger are a wonderfully helpful couple many thanks

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen M | Thu 12th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian